Clan Donald

[Home] [News] [Magazine] [Bookshop] [Genealogy] [Mail] [Wiki] [Links] [Forum[Up] [Next]

[Chiefs] [Australia] [Canada] [New Zealand] [USA]

Clan Donald Magazine No 4 (1968) Online

The Chiefs

The Rt. Hon. Lord Macdonald of Macdonald MBE.

The Rt. Hon. The Earl of Antrim.

Sir Iain Godfrey Macdonald of Sleat Bart.

Captain Ranald Alexander Macdonald of Clanranald.

Air Commodore Aeneas Ranald Donald MacDonell of Glengarry CB DFC RAF.


Clan Donald Societies in Scotland

The Clan Donald Society of Edinburgh

President: Donald J. Macdonald of Castleton.
Hon Sec: Mrs Sheila Chalmers.
Hon Treas: Miss Alexandrina Macdonald.

The Clan Donald Society of Glasgow

President: James D. Macdonald.
Hon Sec & Treas: Robert Macdonald Esq CA.

The Clan Donald Society of Aberdeen

President: C.A. McDonald Esq.
Hon Sec: Mrs A.G. Johnston.

Clan Donald Overseas

International Clan Donald Society (London)

Chairman: Dr F.G. Macdonald.
Hon Sec: Mrs Smillie.

Clan Donald USA

High Commissioner: R.E. MacDonald OBE.
Secretary & Treasurer: Linford S. Macdonald.

Also Branches with Commissioners as follows:

Illinois: John E. McDonald, Chcago.

Louisiana: Chester E. McDonald, Alexandria.

Missouri: R.E. MacDonald OBE, St. Louis.

New York: Nestor J. MacDonald, Elizabeth, New Jersey.

North & South Carolina: Vacant since the death of Kingsley Macdonald MD CM.

Pennsylvania: Clinton K. Macdonald, Ligonier.

Texas: A.P. MacDonald, Houston & R.E. MacDonald, Leander.

Washington: Vacant since the death of De Loss K. MacDonald.

Clan Donald Society of Canada

Commissioners: Judge Ian M. Macdonald of Greenfield & Wing Commander John A. Macdonell of Lochgarry.
Hon Sec: John H. MacDonald Esq.
Branches in Toronto, Grand River Valley, Galt & Brantford.

Clan Donald Society of Australia

High Commissioner: A. Grahame MacDonald JP, Mackay, Queensland.
President: C.R. McGill Esq, Mackay, Queensland.
Hon Sec: Mrs L.I. McAlister, Mackay, Queensland.

New South Wales:

President: Dr. Roderick Macdonald of Rigg OBE, Sydney.


Commissioner: Archdeacon Ian Macdonald.
President: Dr. Colin B. MacDonald, Hobart.
Vice-President: Prof. Keith Isles, Hobart.
Hon. Sec: Charles J. MacDonald, North Hobart.

Clan Donald Society of New Zealand

President: W. P. McDonald, Lumsden.
Hon Sec: John Rodgers, Invercargill.

Feedback.  If you have any comments, additions or corrections to this article, please post them in the forum as a new thread here. Please make the title of your post the title of the article and put a link back to the article in your post. You will have to register to join the forum.

[Home] [News] [Magazine] [Bookshop] [Genealogy] [Mail] [Wiki] [Links] [Forum] [Up] [Next]




[Chiefs] [Australia] [Canada] [New Zealand] [USA]

We not accept liability for material published on advertisers' and other external sites. Click here to advertise on Hosted by Heart Internet.