Clan Donald

[Home] [News] [Magazine] [Bookshop] [Genealogy] [Mail] [Wiki] [Links] [Forum[Back] [Up] [Next]

[Chiefs] [Australia] [Canada] [New Zealand] [USA]

Clan Donald Magazine Online Edition

Clan Donald Organization Worldwide

The Chiefs & The High Council

Mac Dh˛mhnaill / Macdonald: The Rt. Hon. Godfrey James Macdonald of Macdonald, 8th Lord Macdonald and High Chief of Clan Donald.

Mac Somhairle Buidhe / McDonnell of Antrim: The Rt. Hon. Alexander Randal Mark McDonnell, 9th Earl of Antrim.

Mac Uisdein / Macdonald of Sleat: Sir Ian Godfrey Bosville Macdonald of Sleat, Bart. 24th Chief of Sleat.

Mac Mhic Ailein / Macdonald of Clanranald: Ranald Alexander Macdonald of Clanranald KM, 24th Chief and Captain of Clanranald.

Mac Mhic Alasdair / MacDonell of Glengarry: Ranald MacDonell of Glengarry, 23rd Chief of Glengarry.

Seomarlan / Chamberlain: Rob McDonald Parker.

Seanchaidh / Historian & Archivist: Norman H MacDonald FRSA FSA Scot.

Webmaster: Ronald H. Groen van Abtsdale MA FSA Scot.


Mac Mhic Ragnhaill / Macdonald of Keppoch: Ranald Alexander MacDonald of Keppoch, 22nd Chief of Keppoch.

Mac Iain Duibh / MacAlester of Loup. William St John Somerville McAlester of Loup.

The  Council of Finlaggan

T˛iseach & Duntulm Councillor: Major (Retd) Bruce Macdonald, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada.

Finlaggan Pursuivant: The Hon. David Bruce.

Dunscaith Councillor: Allan Macdonald of Vallay, Auckland, New Zealand.

Kenbane Councillor: The Hon. Hector McDonnell, Antrim, Northern Ireland.

Ceapach Councillor: Donald M. Macdonald, Edinburgh, Scotland.

Dunaverty Councillor: Malcolm C. McDonald, Queensland, Australia.

Dunivaig Councillor: Bonnie Thompson, San Francisco, California, USA.

Strome Councillor: James A. McDonald, Savannah, Georgia, USA.

Mingary Councillor: Douglas K MacDonald, New Hampshire, USA.

Invergarry Councillor: William McDonald, Milton, New Zealand.

International Officers of the Clan Donald


High Commissioner: Norman A. Macdonald, Altona Meadows, Victoria.

Queensland Commissioner: Malcolm C. McDonald, Queensland.


High Commissioner: John F. Pyke, London, Ontario.

European Mainland

Commissioner: Ronald H. Groen van Abtsdale MA FSA Scot, Vlissingen, Netherlands.

New Zealand

High Commissioner: Dr Donald McDonald Webster, Auckland.

South Island Commissioner: Bill A. McDonald.

United States of America

High Commissioner: Lt Col (Retd) Albert E. Manning FSA Scot, Conyers, Georgia.


Feedback.  If you have any comments, additions or corrections to this article, please post them in the forum as a new thread here. Please make the title of your post the title of the article and put a link back to the article in your post. You will have to register to join the forum.

[Home] [News] [Magazine] [Bookshop] [Genealogy] [Mail] [Wiki] [Links] [Forum] [Back] [Up] [Next]




[Chiefs] [Australia] [Canada] [New Zealand] [USA]

We not accept liability for material published on advertisers' and other external sites. Click here to advertise on Hosted by Heart Internet.